Ese’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Vibrations

Science owes more to the steam engine than the steam engine owes to science.

Lawrence Joseph Henderson

To see other interpretations of ‘Vibrations’, visit Ese’s Weekly Photo Challenge.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ese’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Vibrations

  1. Ese' s Voice says:

    Clever and wonderful interpretation of the theme, Sandra! 🙂

    Like

  2. oh what wonderful shots of history

    Like

  3. suej says:

    Different response! 🙂

    Like

  4. These are a very different interpretation for the challenge. Nice steam engines ….!!!
    Where were the photos taken?
    Isadora

    Like

    • Sandra says:

      Most of them were taken at Nene Valley Railways, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, UK. It’s a charitable trust that restores old steam engines, and runs a leisure railway between Peterborough and Wansford. My husband is a volunteer there, and I bake cakes for them! Thanks for commenting. Sandra

      Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

