Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge: Spread

“The spread of civilisation may be likened to a fire;  first a feeble spark, next a flickering flame then a mighty blaze, ever increasing in speed and power” –  Nikola Tesia

“Let the gentle bush dig its root deep and spread upward to split the boulder” – Carl Sandberg

 Language is a living thing. We can feel it changing. Parts of it become old: they drop off and are forgotten. New pieces bud out, spread into leaves, and become big branches, proliferating  – Gilbert Highet.  (Omg dude, word!  Inn’it?  – Sandra Crook  😦 )

Visit Ese’s Weekly Shoot and Quote Challenge to see other interpretations of the prompt word:  spread

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge: Spread

  1. yarnspinnerr says:

    Let the boulder split. Marvelous.

    Like

  2. Ese' s Voice says:

    I like where you took the prompt, Sandra – wonderful choices of the photos as well as the quotes. So lively!

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

