Sunday Stills: Holiday Lights and Decorations

There are two ways of spreading light; to be the candle, or the mirror that reflects it.

Edith Wharton

In this little Spanish town, the christmas decorations have yet to appear in any great profusion.  Maybe this week…   So here’s my contribution to the spirit of the season, (and how hard it proved to capture the beauty of a flickering candle).

To see a wider array of Holiday Lights and Decorations, visit Sunday Stills.

There are two ways of spreading light: to be the candle or the mirror that reflects it.
Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/e/edithwhart100511.html#wyt0B1cx9mmOpPDY.99
There are two ways of spreading light: to be the candle or the mirror that reflects it.
Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/e/edithwhart100511.html#wyt0B1cx9mmOpPDY.99

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Stills: Holiday Lights and Decorations

  1. I love seeing Christmas lights and like to plug ours in (all indoors) whenever it get dark or cloudy. 🙂

    janet

    Like

    • Sandra says:

      Yes, I’ve been disappointed here in Spain. I guess it’s the recession, but there just seems to be one Felices Fiestas on the way in and out of each town, and so far I’ve only seen one Christmas tree. 😦

      Like

  2. Pingback: Sunday Stills: Holiday Lights and Decorations | nowathome

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

