Weekly Photo Challenge: Object

Random objects found in various parks and botanical gardens on our travels form the focus of this week’s Photo Challenge:  ‘Object’ .  The subject also gave me the opportunity to experiment with some of the palette facilities on Picasa.

For other interpretations of the prompt click on the link above, or any of the following links.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Object

  1. kz says:

    fabulous shots 🙂

    Like

  2. Ese' s Voice says:

    Really beautiful choices, Sandra, and I enjoyed the result of your “experimenting” 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Object | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Object | A mom's blog

  5. M. R. says:

    But what ARE the first two? – they’re fascinatin!

    Like

  6. Sandra says:

    I think they are just artistic creations, made of wire on metal frames, but they provided a nice relief to the exotic plants and bird-life in the Royal Botanical Gardens in Sydney, Australia. It’s touches like these that really make a visit worthwhile.

    Like

  7. Follygirl says:

    I like the second one!!!

    Like

  8. Pingback: An object. Indeed! | Words 'n Pics...

  9. Neat “stuff”, Sandra. I’m just starting to use Picasa a bit and it’s quite fun.

    janet

    Like

    • Sandra says:

      Hi Janet, I use it for cataloguing and tagging all my work. A while ago they dispensed with some of the advanced enhancement facilities, (palettes, focii etc) but they seem to have reinstated some of them. There’s even the facility to convert your photos into pencil drawings, but I haven’t managed to find the right photo to showcase that one yet.

      Like

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Object (Birds eating Nuts) | What's (in) the picture?

  11. Tina Schell says:

    Love that first shot Sandra – really neat. Do you remember where/what it was???

    Like

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Object | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Object | Through the Eye of Bastet

  14. Pingback: Don’t Let Your Children Treat Their Own Child Like Dolls | THE BLACK SPAGHETTI CHRONICLES

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

