Sunday Stills: Graffiti

This week’s Sunday Stills prompt was ‘Graffiti’.  All of these photographs were taken from our boat as we cruised past an industrial estate on the outskirts of Toulouse, France, so the quality is not as good as I would have liked.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Stills: Graffiti

  1. I live in a country that’s dry much of the year and all that green looks great to me.

    Like

  2. Pete says:

    Hi Sandra, nìce set of images, I spent an hour in a underpass photographing the graffiti and the people who passed through. I am currently putting my photos in a gallery http://www.rainbow-photography.net/gallery/

    Like

    • Sandra says:

      Some great photos there Pete, so evocative. I could almost smell the ambience. 🙂 Nice work. I couldn’t see anywhere to leave a comment.

      Like

      • Pete says:

        Hi Sandra, thank you, much appreciated. I am not switching on the comments just yet as I have not had time to put in the securities to stop the tons of spam posts that will be splattered all over the galleries but I wil keep you up to speed when I have had time to put up more photos and anti spam plugins 🙂
        I am thinking of allowing others to upload their photographs and have their own section with their own gallery which this system lets me do. 🙂
        take care, God bless

        Pete 🙂

        Like

  3. Heyjude says:

    Well spotted Sandra!

    Like

  4. Tom K says:

    I love graffiti, must be my wild child instinct.

    Tom The Backroads Traveller

    Like

  5. M. R. says:

    French graffiti are MUCH BETTER than Aussie ones: here there’s nothing but hideous tags. 😦

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

