Sunday Stills: Landscapes in Black and White

It was difficult to select photos from my archive that were striking enough to be reproduced in black and white; using the Picasa editing features helped in three cases to bring some depth to them.  I chose two others, but strictly, though they fit the bill of ‘wide open spaces’ I guess they’re more under the heading of ‘water-scapes’.  I’m including them as an afterthought because, to my mind, this is one instance where black-and-white actually adds something to a photo.

To see other submissions for the Sunday Stills Photo Challenge, click on the link.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday Stills: Landscapes in Black and White

  1. scrapydo says:

    Lovely B&W landscapes

    Like

  2. Those were lovely Sandra. 🙂 —Susan

    Like

  3. billgncs says:

    Outstanding visions!

    Like

  4. I love the shot of the Alps! Tom The Backroads Traveller

    Like

  5. Beautiful, Sandra.
    janet

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

