Sunday Stills: Flower Gardens

 

 

The Sunday Stills challenge this week was ‘Flower Gardens’.  This sequence of photos has been taken as we’ve navigated the River Saone at Chalon-sur-Saone, in three different years.   This kind of regimented planting isn’t everyone’s idea of a pretty flower garden but you have to admire the skill, patience and precision involved.  Click on the link for other collections.

 

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Stills: Flower Gardens

  1. Sandra, Great photos. They remind me of the floats where everything is made of flowers. This is the first I’ve ever seen a whole garden planted that way. 🙂 —Susan

    Like

  2. Wow, now that is dedication!

    Like

  3. I prefer the cliche “English garden” but I can respect the work that goes into something like this.

    janet

    Like

    • Sandra says:

      There’s what I’d call an ‘English garden’ close our moorings at Pont de Vaux, all cosmos/cornflowers/poppies. It’s so beautifully undefined, fluffy, nebulous. I’ve kept saying I’ll go back when I’ve got my camera with me but you know how it goes… 😦

      Like

  4. Lucy says:

    It must be done by someone with OCD. Nice photos. Lucy

    Like

  5. Henry G L says:

    Nice garden and well taken

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

