Sunday Stills: Autumn Foliage

Foliage, to my mind, isn’t just leaves, so I’ve taken a wider view of the prompt.  The hedgehog in the foliage, I just couldn’t resist.  He thought he was going to hibernate in our garden, but the dog I was minding at the time had other ideas and we had to find him a safer place.  I say ‘we’, but someone with bigger, tougher hands than me was responsible for the evacuation exercise.  🙂   To see other autumn foliage, go to the Sunday Stills site.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Stills: Autumn Foliage

  1. Hi Sandra,
    The rose hips and the mountain ash fruit add a lot of color. Have a colorful week. Tom

    Like

  2. Sandra, Beautiful photos yet again. I loved the hedgehog. I’m glad he finally got a good home. 🙂 — Susan

    Like

  3. storydivamg says:

    I have a “thing” for hedgehogs. I purchased a stuffed hedgehog with Christmas money from my dad’s aunt when I was a little girl, and I’ve loved them ever since. I would be thrilled if one came to visit sometime, but I imagine my big tom cat would be about as happy with the invasion as the dog at your place was.

    Like

  4. Indira says:

    Beautiful, Great take Sandra.

    Like

  5. Love the hedgehog.

    janet

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

