Sunday Stills: Pets

I included photos of my own pets in the Gone But Not Forgotten challenge on Friday, so here I’m including photos of other people’s pets.  The cat close-up is Luna; she lives on the boat moored next to ours at Pont de Vaux in France.  They say cats don’t like living afloat, but Luna is a very happy cat (as well as being beautiful).  The liver/white dog belonged to the owners of a spanish guest house where we stayed.  She was in the throes of a phantom pregnancy at the time, and her woolly penguin was never far from her side.  The other two animals spend a lot of time sleeping on the fishing gear at the spanish port of Javea, close to where we spend some time each winter.  The dog, I think, is waiting for his owner to return with his catch.  As, I suspect, is the cat.  🙂

For other people’s pets, visit Sunday Stills.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stills: Pets

  1. Sandra, Good animal photos. I especially like the one of the dog with his stuffed penguin. Well done. 🙂 — Susan

    Like

  2. jenniesisler says:

    beautiful creatures. Thank you for sharing their stories with us

    Like

  3. Gorgeous animals, Sandra. Your first pic is so cute. 🙂

    Like

  4. Gorgeous Luna! And the lovely dog looks a lot like my springer spaniel Reggie. 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

