Serenity (Weekly Photo Challenge)

This week’s challenge offered the opportunity for a diverse interpretation.  I could have done swans – I have no end of pictures of serene swans – but I decided to include my favourite duck photo, taken on a steaming hot midsummer’s day in France.  There wasn’t a breath of breeze, so the water was clear and still.

The hot air balloon hung silently in the sky, though every now there’d be a roar as the hot air burner was utilised, and the cat was gently snoring in the village of Clamecy.  In the Chinese Garden of Friendship in Sidney the water lapped gently and it was almost possible to forget the roar of nearby traffic, whilst the water lily bobbed serenely on the top of the canal.  All very relaxing… all very serene.

For other views on Serenity, click on the link to Weekly Photo Challenge.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Serenity (Weekly Photo Challenge)

  1. SalvaVenia says:

    Makes the heart longing for summer … 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mithriluna says:

    Lovely collection. 🙂

    Like

  3. All of them are wonderful Sandra. That duck has something to say…

    Like

  4. Pingback: Find Serenity #beach #haiku #photography | Moondustwriter's Blog

  5. Rob Weir says:

    All photos are well chosen for the serenity theme

    Like

  6. Lovely assortment of photos, Sandra. Well done. 🙂 — Suzanne

    Like

  7. Chinese and Japanese gardens are the very model of serenity. And sleeping cats, of course. Lovely photos!!

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

