Orange: Weekly Photo Challenge

This week’s challenge is bound to bring out the orange flowers, in profusion.  Here are three different shades of orange, all taken in the Royal Botanical Gardens, Sydney.

For something different though:

IMG_1218This orange automobile, crafted in wood with rubber tyres and brass fittings, was bought in the nineties as a Christmas present for my father-in-law, who was joining us in Germany for Christmas.  Taped to the underside were a variety of German chocolates.  For a while, anyway.

IMG_0278This ‘beautiful’ architectural specimen can be found in the centre of Lyon, France, as you cruise past on the Saone.  It’s right next to a lime green specimen of similar construction – not sure which is the more outrageous.

And of course, the collection wouldn’t be complete without an orange sunset from the water, taken on the Canal Rhone a Sete.

DSC_0260For other versions of ‘orange’, visit the Weekly Photo Challenge.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Orange: Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. Loverly, Sandra. 🙂

    janet

    Like

  2. rogershipp says:

    The day lilies are gorgeous!

    Like

  3. luckyjc007 says:

    Fantastic sunset! I’m not a big fan of orange, but seeing some of these photos I may start leaning toward orange.

    Like

  4. Joyce says:

    Wow! Breathtaking beauty.

    Like

  5. Terrific entries, Sandra. I particularly like the chocolate-bearing automobile.

    Like

  6. bikerchick57 says:

    The sunset is breathtaking!

    Like

  7. Outstanding, Sandra.

    Like

  8. nowathome says:

    A great selection!! The building is quite something!

    Like

  9. MissTiffany says:

    These are gorgeous! That building is crazy! And those flowers have me longing for summer…

    Like

  10. These are all beautiful, Tish. I like the car best of all. It looks like it was well-crafted and the chcolates that were underneath sound like a nice surprise. : )

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

