Door – Weekly Photo Challenge

The challenge this week was ‘Door’.

This door was seen in the tiny village which lies at the foot of Chateauneuf in the Burgundy region of France.  The door decorations look like some kind of secret sign language.

chateaneuf4

This door is situated in one of the outbuildings of Chateauneuf.  As stress cracks go, those are pretty good.

chateauneuf 1

This door (a lock door) looks as though it’s opening onto a whole new cruising experience.  In actual fact, it was stuck like that, with us inside the lock.  I sense a slimy lock-ladder climb coming up.  😦

lock1Another lock door, this one holding back thousands of tons of water.  Hopefully.

rainbow4

And finally a straightforward, old fashioned door.

DSC_0014

To see other ‘doors’ visit the Weekly Photo Challenge site.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Door – Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. Pingback: Photo Challenge; Door | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. A.R. Román says:

    Lived that last one!

    Like

  3. A.R. Román says:

    Meant love not lived. Sorry

    Like

  4. Doors are intriguing, are they not?! Love yours!

    Like

  5. macmsue says:

    Really enjoyed perusing your great collection of doors but I have to admit the big lock door had me feeling grateful I wasn’t in your position!

    Like

  6. Wide variety of doors, Sandra. I especially liked the last one for the carving on it. 🙂

    Like

  7. dunelight says:

    What a nice variety. I love the top photo. It suggests a secret, private door. What is the significance of the wheat on the door?

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

