Optimistic: Weekly Photo Challenge

IMG_2808West Bay, Dorset

seurre sunset 3-001

Seurre, River Saone

DSCN4076

La Gomera, Canary Islands

IMG_2978Moraira, Spain

For me, nothing signifies optimism more than the sun finally breaking through at the end of a bad-weather day, bringing promise of better weather tomorrow.  Only one of these photos was taken in England, you’ll notice.  🙂

For an uplifting dose of Optimism, visit the Weekly Photo Challenge.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Optimistic: Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. Pingback: Optimistic (Arches) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  2. jwdwrites says:

    Well at least it was Dorset!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Leya says:

    I agree – love the first one especially – Dorset!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Indira says:

    Stunning pictures. beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful photos Sandra!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. syncbreath says:

    Gomera it’s sunsets never disappoint!

    Peace
    PS

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

