Life Imitates Art… or does Art Imitate Life? WPC

DSCN3004Life is definitely imitating art in this shot, taken in Narbonne, France.  And this young man was certainly enjoying his moment in the spotlight.  As were some of the ladies in the square below.  Not me of course…  😉  Nooo…

DSCF2934-001Definitely a case of art imitating life here, taken at a lockside on the Nivernais Canal, France.

DSCN2588And again at a lockside, this time on the Canal du Midi in south west France.

A difficult challenge at Weekly Photo Challenge, but click to see what others made of it.

 

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Life Imitates Art… or does Art Imitate Life? WPC

  1. Good choices, Sandra. That would NOT be me standing so casually in the window! And art imitating life? You went beyond the assignment, you wild and crazy thing! Have a great weekend.

    janet

    Like

  2. Pingback: Life Imitates (or Initiates Art) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pilgrim says:

    The first shot is great. I hope he hung on to his dear life so as not to fall.

    Like

  4. Suvi says:

    Ooh I love your perspective, great thinking! The first shot is my fave but I love them all.

    Like

  5. The first photo is great for this week. 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

