Nice one, Squirrel

I used to say that photographing squirrels was like trying to nail  jelly to a wall.  I think my jelly-nailing skills are taking a step in the right direction.  🙂

And then, struggling under the weight of the long-lens ‘posh’ camera, I later managed to capture the second act of his performance.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Nice one, Squirrel

  1. You have mastered nailing jelly to the wall! Thanks for the morning smile. That is a busy, photogenic squirrel!

    Like

  2. Prior-2001 says:

    well done – and never heard of jelly nailing before (kidding)

    Like

  3. Dramatic little creature. I think he was posing for you.

    Like

  4. Eileen O' says:

    Lovely pictures. Even though (or possibly because) we live in a rural area, no squirrel has ever visited my garden, so lucky you. You’ll have to set up one of those agility courses for him.
    One of my aims this year is to visit one of the red squirrel reserves in the UK. So stand by for lots of pics if we actually make it.

    Like

  5. What an actor! Thanks for the smiles. 🙂

    Like

  6. musicwaffle says:

    Where I live (North Hertfordshire) we have what I understand to be the only population of black squirrels, which are even more aggressive than grey squirrels – mutant squirrels!

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

