Pure Magic – Weekly Photo Challenge

Having just moved into rural Dorset, we’re still reeling at the pure beauty of our surroundings…

whether it’s flora, or …

DSC_0154DSC_0097or fauna… or

DSC_0086…birdlife. 

Our cameras have never stopped clicking since we arrived here.  It’s pure magic!

To see other interpretations of ‘Pure’ click on the link.  Weekly Photo Challenge

 

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Pure Magic – Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. What a beautiful spot, Sandra! Your finger will be exhausted with all the clicking! 🙂 So glad you’re enjoying it there.

    janet

    Like

    • Sandra says:

      Thanks Janet, yes, we’re overwhelmed with the sights. I’ve even been moved to use Neville’s long lens Nikon today, even if it does practically dislocate my shoulder lifting it up. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful! How lucky you are 🙂

    Like

  3. Lauri Hawley says:

    Isn’t nature grand? Don’t lose your awe over time, and you will continue to discover new things!

    Like

  4. Sue says:

    Love photos and I love your “About Sandra” write-up. Your life sounds luxurious…and that’s how it should be, shouldn’t it?!

    Like

  5. Ann @Ann Edwards Photography says:

    we have just moved to a more rural spot in Suffolk and are also enjoying an array of flora and fauna. It certainly makes life more interesting!

    Like

    • Sandra says:

      I never thought of myself as a city girl, but I’ve been truly knocked out by the beauty of my new surroundings. Hope you continue to enjoy Suffolk, Ann.

      Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

