The QUESTion is… Weekly Photo Challenge

We’ve been thinking that maybe we’ll get a dog again.  It’s been almost 10 years since our Border Collies passed away, and maybe it’s time to start the quest for a new canine companion in our lives.  At the local dog show during the summer, I was out and about snapping the competitors.  So what’s it to be…?

A gentle giant…?

A sad-eyed dog…?

dscf6745

An eager-beaver medium sized dog…?

Or maybe something altogether smaller…?

dscf6731

What would you choose?

To see how other people have interpreted the quest theme click on Weekly Photo Challenge.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The QUESTion is… Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. Pingback: Quest: Vinyl | What's (in) the picture?

  2. bythebriny says:

    Good luck in your quest! I lost my little Yorkie-poo just this spring and I can’t think of replacing her yet, but if I were in the market I’d go to a shelter and pick the one that “spoke” to me. 🙂

    Like

  3. Rainee says:

    In an ideal world I would choose a gentle giant. I actually like Great Danes but don’t really have the space 🙂
    Lovely post!

    Like

  4. Eileen O' says:

    I have a yearning for a Jack Russell . . . We used to have a corgi/collie cross – he looked like a black and white corgi with a bushy tale or a sheepdog with half legs, but he had the corgi attitude 🙂

    Like

  5. A worthy quest. I love the great Irish wolf dogs – but they have a very short life span, so…I am happy to have found Lagotto romagnolo, the Italian truffel dog. Enough height and stamina, good humoured and does not shed a single hair. I will never change breads again! Good luck in your quest!

    Like

  6. We looked at a passed post of yours, Quest it was and loved your Bassett posting!!

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

