The Magic Oxygen Literary Prize – 2016

dscf7528

I was asked by Simon West of  Magic Oxygen to help promote this year’s Magic Oxygen Literary Prize, and I’m more than happy to do so.  I fully support their work in Kenya, and I was delighted to have contributed to their efforts last year.  Even more delighted to have reached second place with Finn, and to have the story published in their anthology 🙂

May I ask all my story and poetry writing colleagues to put on their thinking caps and try to put something together for this worthy competition?  And for those who prefer simply to read, there is a special offer on purchase of the 2015 and 2016 anthologies, which will also lead to the planting of further trees.

Last year’s competition attracted almost a thousand entries, and 19 judges from five countries in four continents reviewed every one of them, using software developed by Simon.   I’d be grateful if you’d try to support the incredible hard work of Tracy and Simon West – I’m hoping to do my bit again, and am in the middle of this year’s entry as I write.

Thank you.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in By the Way ..., Just Sayin'. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Magic Oxygen Literary Prize – 2016

  1. jellico84 says:

    Congratulations! 🙂

    Like

  2. neilmacdon says:

    Congratulations, Sandra. I’ve entered

    Like

    • Sandra says:

      Good for you Neil. They asked previous entrants to promote the comp on social media yesterday as I believe they’re still looking for more submissions. They took out two full page ads in Writing Mag and Writers’ Forum as well this year, so I’d have thought they’d be inundated. I put a couple of entries in, one old one and a new one. Good luck.

      Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

