A Good Match: Weekly Photo Challenge

dscf6491If your idea of a fun afternoon is wallowing in a mudbath, you’d go a long way to find someone who shared your tastes.  These two are a perfect match.

dsc_0234Two sights that compete for the attention of visitors with a camera in Sydney, Australia.  They complement each other perfectly.

dscn4542I love the curve of this teapot, and the  green and white curves contrast beautifully.

To see other interpretations of ‘satisfying pairings’ click on Weekly Photo Challenge.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Good Match: Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. HesterLeyNel says:

    Very good take on this challenge.

    Like

  2. Dahlia says:

    Beautifully matched sets 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh, Sandra, that first one is the best by far. 🙂 It really makes me smile.

    janet

    Like

  4. handmadejewelryhaven says:

    Those are the prettiest pigs I have ever seen!
    Like Calico Cats.
    Thanks for sharing!
    – Lisa

    Like

    • Sandra says:

      Thanks Lisa. They’re called Kuhn pigs. Apparently some people get them as pets and then, like these, they get passed on to Rescue Centres when they get too big to accommodate. Thanks for visiting.

      Like

  5. Pingback: A Good Match: Infrastructure and Environment | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Anindya says:

    Thank you Sandra for liking my blog. ..you have a beautiful blog too. ..i will go through it in much more details. …hope to interact more. .😊👍👍

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

