Atop – Weekly Photo Challenge

This prompt is not an easy one for someone like me who’s really uneasy about heights.  I’m the woman who once went to view a Spanish villa on a mountain top, and had to crawl on my hands and knees around the balcony. 

However, I managed to capture this lovely view from the cliffs above Durdle Door.

Another array of ‘white-knuckle’ photographic ventures, incuding the view overlooking the French city of Lyon, our boat moored at the foot of the Citadel in Besancon, the ruins of Corfe Castle close to where we now live, and the poppy display at Lincoln Castle.

…and Chesil Beach, taken from the Isle of Portland. 

 To see other dizzying photo-captures, click on the link: Weekly Photo Challenge.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Atop – Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. Tom Schultz says:

    Glad you battled your vertigo to give us these beautiful shots! 🙂

    Like

  2. writelindy says:

    You showed your inner strength at overcoming your fears. I love these photos as they reflect some of the places I love.

    Like

  3. You done good, kid! 🙂 I’d love to see any of these places, only just from a bit away from the edge. I’m not big on heights, either.

    janet

    Like

  4. I not good at heights either. You “went out of our way” to get these fantastic photos!

    Like

  5. rogershipp says:

    What a magnificent place to have visited!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Atop: Spring | What's (in) the picture?

  7. rxfrazier says:

    Love your boat, teeny-tiny and the flowers are fantastic.

    Like

  8. jellico84 says:

    Enjoyed the journey, and the height. 🙂 It’s soo cold here. Any views that ‘feel’ warm are happy views!

    Like

  9. handmadejewelryhaven says:

    Thank you for sharing these faraway places with us!
    The scenes are amazing!
    – Lisa

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

