Wanderlust: Weekly Photo Challenge

There is no place that signifies travel as much to me as South Africa, possibly because my initial visit there marked the first time I’d travelled outside Europe.  So even though I visited Hong Kong, Singapore and Australia a few years later, those countries didn’t hold quite  the same sensation of being in a truly foreign country, in the same way that South Africa did.   We lived there for two periods of time in the nineties, and have been back on holiday twice since then.  A truly beautiful country.

To see what wanderlust means to other people, click on Weekly Photo Challenge.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography, Published Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Wanderlust: Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. yuhublogger says:

    I love these images! A lovely sunset and the towering tree! Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’d love to visit there sometime. Thanks for sharing the photos. I bet you have some amazing stories from the time you were there. Love to Neville!

    janet

    Like

  3. Gorgeous pictures, Sandra! The tree one jumps out for me!

    Like

  4. Love these views (being a somewhat biased local)!

    Like

  5. I’ll never get to these places so it is nice to see and read about them from someone who knows.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Re: Wanderlust: Weekly Photo Challenge – morganfogle

  7. Pingback: Wanderlust: Bike Ride | What's (in) the picture?

  8. Lovely photos of my homeland 🙂

    Like

  9. Love these views. Remind me of good memories in Cape Town..

    Like

  10. HesterLeyNel says:

    Thank you for singing the praises of my homeland. Lovely photos. I lived in Cape Town for quite a few years, then moved to Johannesburg and three years ago we retired to the Southcoast of KwaZulu-Natal.

    Like

  11. Indira says:

    Lovely images.

    Like

  12. Pingback: Wanderlust: Weekly Photo Challenge – Have You Been Captured

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

