Reflecting – Weekly Photo Challenge

I’m trying very hard not to include reflections from our summers on the water…

which isn’t easy…

because that’s where we do most of our reflecting.Β  Oops!

For other reflections, click on Weekly Photo Challenge

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Reflecting – Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. I’m glad you slipped and included some of “those photos”, Sandra. I like that second one. Looks just like a diamond in the middle. πŸ™‚

    janet

    Like

    • Sandra says:

      These days I have a problem remembering which waterways photos I’ve used before – I think I might have been doing this for too long! Anyway, I’m fairly sure these watery ones are previously unused. πŸ˜‰

      Like

      • Who cares? You did a new post, even if you have some already-used photos. I’m sure I repeat sometimes (I know I used this back when it was taken), but who cares? I have tens of thousands of photos, so I can’t remember them all, either. πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. Dale says:

    A gorgeous lot… and frankly, where else to find reflections? Not an easy task sans water!

    Like

  3. I agree, it does look like a diamond in the middle of the leaf, and the cloud in the sky (the orane one) reminds me of a winged creature.

    Like

  4. Beautiful reflections, Sandra. I always fancy the bridge reflection in the water and I’m glad you included them..

    Like

  5. simpledimple says:

    Beautiful and captivating. Great shots. πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Pingback: Reflecting: Ice-cream Man | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Great leaf shot, Sandra

    Like

  8. Su Leslie says:

    Lovely collection of shots πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. Amy says:

    Great series! I like the bridge image. πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. Rupali says:

    Wonderful collection Sandra.

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

