Friend: Weekly Photo Challenge

My fine furry friend…  Sophie, a rescue cat in one sense, because we adopted her from the animal centre where I volunteer for a few hours each week (as a cat-cuddler).  But she’s an independent soul who decided not to live with her former owners.  She was constantly straying and, since she was microchipped, constantly being returned to her home.  Eventually they decided to give up on her.  So far she seems happy enough to be with us… we’ve lasted just over three months, though sometimes we get the feeling we’re on probation.  🙂

To see other ‘friends’ click on the Weekly Photo Challenge.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friend: Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. Pingback: Friend: Amis | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Sandra I think that is how it always is with cats. Hope your probation turns into permanency. She is a beautiful looking creature.

    Like

  3. Sandra, the cat looks lovely. Hope she stays with you!

    Like

  4. aj vosse says:

    We’ve had our cat, Fuzzy, for more than 15 years and I’m convinced we’re still on probation!! 😉

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

