Texture: Weekly Photo Challenge

I love the textures on these close-up blooms, the soft paperiness of the hibiscus, the contrast between the solid golden centre of the daisy and the fragile white petals, the compactness of the crinkly marigold and the soft feathery fronds of the Hypericum.

And here the glossy ridged tree bark contrasts with the peeling trunk of the Plane Tree, whilst the three textures in the cat photo (fur, granite and wool) combine to make a tactile image.  The scratchy bird’s nest (man made I’m afraid) and the wiry coat and crusted muddy nose of the Kuhn pig are something slightly different.

To see other textures, click on the Weekly Photo Challenge.

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Texture: Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. Sue says:

    H, nice ones, Sandra!

    Like

  2. gilian says:

    Awesome different textures you’ve got there! =) Well done! =)

    By the way, we have a Facebook Group BEPG (Blog Engagement Photography Group) for Photography/Art . We’d love for you to be part of it. =) Here’s the link:
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/bepgphotographyarts/

    Like

  3. HesterLeyNel says:

    This is a great collection Sandra.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Texture: Hands | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Jude says:

    A lovely variety of textures Sandra, but I do especially adore that pig!

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

