Weekly Photo Challenge: Signs

My first reaction when I saw this week’s Challenge was:  ‘Signs???  I don’t take photographs of signs’.   But what do you know… it turns out I quite often do.

When I trawled through my archives I found I’ve taken photos of signs on boats….

… signs on trains and steam engines and at railways…

not to mention the odd dog-washing machine…

DSCF1377

… the odd sign outside old French cottages

DSCF1739

… a tiled mosaic at the ice-making plant at a Spanish fishing port…

DSCF2315and a sign that must have come as a disappointment to certain members of the community in a little village where we moored earlier this year.

DSCN5211

 

So yes, I guess I do take pictures of signs  …  🙂

To see what others have discovered in their archives, visit Weekly Photo Challenge.

 

 

 

About Sandra

I cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and write fiction and poetry. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Signs

  1. Ese' s Voice says:

    I am glad you do, Sandra, otherwise we wouldn’ t have been able to enjoy this colourful gallery! 🙂

    Like

  2. Sandra I always love the worlds you take us to with your photography. Each of these bear stories of their own…

    Like

  3. I have never seen a dog washing machine…

    Like

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: SIGNS | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  5. suej says:

    Great selection you have here!

    Like

  6. Ha! You had the opposite reaction to mine and, as it turns out, have some wonderful signs to share with us!! That dog washing contraption is just too fabulous! I need one.

    Like

  7. Iñigo Boy says:

    Lovely collection of signs!

    Like

  8. Pingback: Look For Signs – They Are Everywhere | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  9. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: signs | Musings of a Random Mind

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Signs | WoollyMuses

  11. Sandra, Good variety of photos. Along with severaly others, I loved the dog washing machine. The inventer should market that idea.

    Like

  12. Anita says:

    The dog washing machine and the last sign are… funny, indeed!

    Like

  13. Marvelous gallery, Sandra. I love that last one!

    janet

    Like

  14. Pingback: Signs | Blogged With Words

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

