Poppy Day – Variations on a Theme (WPC)

 

 

One of my favourites – the simple Poppy, in many variations.

To see other variations, click on the Weekly Photo Challenge.

About Sandra

I used to cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and wrote fiction and poetry. Now I live on the beautiful Dorset coast, enjoying the luxury of being able to have a cat, cultivating an extensive garden and getting involved in the community. I still write fiction, but only when the spirit moves me - which isn't as often as before. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poppy Day – Variations on a Theme (WPC)

  1. Pingback: Variations on a Theme – Lines in the Sky – What's (in) the picture?

  2. prior.. says:

    never realized a poppy had so many variations and the memorial one is clever.
    sadly, I miss the Vets that used to be everywhere (or it felt like they were everywhere about ten years ago) and at least once a year I would come home with a little silk-wired poppy with a small donation….
    our vets are leaving us

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.