What goes around… (Trifecta 33 Word Challenge)

[ changó ]/foter/CC/BY-NC-ND

 

Where?

There, on the tunnel wall…

There’s nothing there.

Can’t you see… those people…

You’re crazy…look the train’s coming.  Oh Christ!

*****

Did you see her jump, sir?

I think they did, officer.

Who?

About Sandra

I used to cruise the French waterways with my husband four or five months a year, and wrote fiction and poetry. Now I live on the beautiful Dorset coast, enjoying the luxury of being able to have a cat, cultivating an extensive garden and getting involved in the community. I still write fiction, but only when the spirit moves me - which isn't as often as before. I love animals, F1 motor racing, French bread and my husband, though not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in By the Way ..., Just Sayin' and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to What goes around… (Trifecta 33 Word Challenge)

  1. howanxious says:

    Whoop.. that is brilliant! 🙂

    Like

  2. Sandra – I couldn’t say it any better than the comment above: brilliant. :)))

    Like

  3. chloeaevm says:

    Chilling. In a good way.

    Like

  4. EagleAye says:

    Ooh, I like this. The shadows given life. This is a great idea.

    Like

  5. Linda Vernon says:

    Oh a neat little psychological thriller in 33 words! Only you could do that Sandra!

    Like

  6. jannatwrites says:

    Uh-oh…I see psychiatric observation in his future.

    Like

  7. Ooo that’s eerie. Very good.

    Thank you for linking up!

    Like

  8. A mystery to be solved. I like that.

    Like

  9. Draug419 says:

    Hey, I need to sleep tonight okay…
    Creepy and good.

    Like

  10. barbara says:

    it would be eerie to be the only one to see them . . . 🙂

    Like

  11. Joe Owens says:

    Shadows see everything, but they are not considered reliable witnesses. Nice one Sandra.

    Like

I'd love to hear your views; it reassures me I'm not talking to myself.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.